For the Media

Charter Excellence Awards

INCS Charter Excellence Awards Virtual Celebration


Thank you to everyone who was able to participate in the 2020 INCS Charter Excellence Awards.

Every year twelve awards are given in seven categories honoring excellence in charter public schools throughout the state.

With the support of our partners at Invest for Kids, the Principal, High School Teacher, and Elementary School Teacher of the Year each receive $10,000. Students of the Year receive scholarships, and additional awards are given to parents, advocates, and charter champions.

You can watch a recap of the 2020 Charter Excellence Award Celebration here

Nominations for the 2021 INCS Charter Excellence Awards will be welcomed starting in July 2021.  Stay tuned to this page for more information.


Video Sponsor


Celebration Supporters