Banner for Events Page

Join INCS on Monday, September 25th for an evening celebrating 20 years of change, commitment, innovation, possibility, and transformation in Illinois!

INCS will be hosting the first INCS Gala on September 25 at the Hyatt Regency to celebrate 20 years of charter public schools’ dedication to innovation, transformation, and opportunity for families across the state. We are thrilled to honor Jeanne and John Rowe for their unwavering commitment to the charter public school community statewide at the INCS Gala and will also recognize outstanding students and individuals who are making a difference in public education and the charter public school movement. We hope that you join INCS and hundreds of education leaders and advocates for this one-of-a-kind event, which will include cocktails, dinner, student performances, and a keynote

Sold Out 2

Hyatt Regency

151 East Wacker Drive

Chicago, IL 60601

6:00 pm: Cocktails

7:00 pm: Dinner

Contact Rena Dascal, Director of Development, with questions:

Thank you to our generous sponsors!

Event Chairs

Jim and Karen Frank

Mike and Lindy Keiser

The Steans Family

Event Co-chairs

Dr. Richard A. Chaifetz, Compsych Corporation

Janet and Craig Duchossois

Mary and Paul Finnegan

Invest For Kids

Ed and Carol Kaplan,
Kaplan Foundation

John W. and Jeanne M Rowe

Jerry Newton and David Weinberg



Charter Schools USA

The Crown Family


Mr. and Mrs. Marshall Field

Flying Food Group in Honor of Sue Ling Gin

Kirkland + Ellis LLP

Alexandra and John Nichols

Northern Trust

Pritzker Military Museum & Library

TAWANI Foundation

University of Wisconsin Friends

Ziegler Charter School Finance

Leadership Committee

Allstate Insurance Company

BMO Harris Bank

Mr. and Mrs. Norman Bobins, The Robert Thomas Bobins Foundation

Martha and Tim Boudos

Karen Z. Gray-Krehbiel and John H. Brehbiel

Linda and Peter Bynoe

Rita and John Canning

Liz and David Chandler

Richard Colburn

Comer Family Foundation

Dover Foundation

Edwardson Family Foundation

The Field Museum

Wilbur and Linda Gantz

Goldberg Kohn Ltd.

Illinois Business Immigration Coalition

Illinois Institute of Technology


Howard Isenberg

Edgar Jannotta, Sr.


Thomas E. Lanctot

Joanie and Andy McKenna


Charles and Valerie Newman

Northern Trust

Northwestern Medicine


ORBA – Certified Public Accountants

Cathy and Bill Osborn

Mr. and Mrs. Peter B. Pond

Satter Foundation

Segal Family Foundation

Barbara A. Speer

Avy and Marcie Stein

SunCoke Energy, Inc.

The Richard H. Driehaus Charitable Lead Trust

Mr. and Mrs. Richard L. Thomas

David and Marilyn Vitale

Cate and Rick Waddell

Lynne and David B. Weinberg

Dinner Committee

Academic Approach

James L. Alexander and Curtis D. Drayer


Aspira Charter Schools

E.M. “Pete” Bakwin

Charles K. Bobrinskoy

Joan and Bill Brodsky

Jacolyn and John Bucksbaum

Chicago International Charter School

Debbie and David Chizewer


Civic Committee of the Commercial Club of Chicago

Winnie and Bob Crawford

Crawford Family Foundation

Dr. Blondean Davis

Lois and Steve Eisen

Evans Food Group, LTD

The Donnelley Foundation

Anne and Tyrone C. Fahner

Lawrence and Barbara Field

Zeke Flores

Foley Family Foundation

Regan and Philip Friedmann

Front Barnett Associates LLC, Marshall B. Front Chairman

Virginia and Gary Gerst

David W. Grainger

Gourmet Gorilla

David and Carol Golder

Steve and Corinne Hajdukovic

Hill and Cheryl Hammock

Bob and Janet Helman

David D. Hiller

Illinois State Charter School Commission

Connie and Dennis Keller

Judy and John Keller

Knapp Family Charitable Foundation

Bart J. Kocha

LEARN Charter School Network

Jim Leider

Jim and Kay Mabie

Malkin Family

Nancy and Lester H. McKeever, Jr.,  Washington, Pittman & McKeever, LLC

Swati and Bobby Mehta

Elaine and Allan Muchin

New Schools for Chicago

Noble Network of Charter Schools

Robert and Nancy Northrip

Northwestern Settlement – Rowe Elementary School

Perspectives Charter Schools

The PrivateBank, A CIBC Company

Quest Charter Academy

John Rau

The Robert D. & Phyllis A. Jaffee Family Foundation

Satter Foundation

Nancy Searle

Scott and Martha Smith

Dr. Mohammed Zaher Sahloul

Wight & Company

Youth Connection Charter School

(As of 9.12.17)